Welcome to Siargao Islands!


Siargao Islands is composed of 48 islands and islets-politically divided into nine municipalities: Burgos, Dapa, Del Carmen, Gen. luna, Pilar, San Benito, San Isidro, Santa Monica, and Socorro.

Siargao Island contains the largest mangrove forest reserves in Mindanao, at Del Carmen. Long stretches of wetlands indicate a potential for commercial seaweed propagation. Siargao Island is greatly influenced by the winds and currents coming uninterrupted from the Pacific Ocean, intensified by the Mindanao current running westward through the Siargao Strait. Read more...

Sign Up for FREE!!! Join now and start connecting with your friends...

Featured Municipality

Article | Photo Album | Forum

Municipality of Sta. MonicaLand Area : 39.19 square kilometers

Population : 7,916 as of 2007 (NSCB)


The Municipality of Sta. Monica formerly known as “Sapao”, is part of Siargao (“Sidargo”) Island, that belongs to Surigao which is part of the old territory that existed in Northern Mindanao called “Caraga”. The latter was named after the peopl


Add Article Add     |    Edit Article Edit

Forum Topics

    • mamagolf's Avatar
    • Titser sa Isla ng Pangarap - Halian
    • I-Witness: 'Titser sa Isla ng Pangarap,' dokumentaryo ni Sandra Aguinaldo (full episode) [video] Brgy. Halian, Del Carmen, Surigao del Norte. ...
    • Last post by mamagolf
    • 3 weeks 6 days ago
    • jhen's Avatar
    • Best Upcoming 2017 Movies
    • We will discuss here the Best Upcoming 2017 Movies B) B) :woohoo: :woohoo: :side: :P [video] Share your movies! :kiss: :kiss: :kiss:...
    • Last post by jhen
    • 2 months 6 days ago

More Topics »

Featured Album

Like Us